01. i’ve landed in korea!

After 14 restless hours on an airplane, I finally landed in Korea. Figuring out how to use the bus system and getting around without a phone or wifi are also on my list of accomplishments for today. I don’t think its hit me yet that I’m here, or I’m just too tired to tell. It is good, however, seeing my parents! I haven’t seen my mom in a year and my dad in three, so the reunion was sweet to say the least. And it’s comfortable. I forgot how comfortable it is to live with parents! Everything you need and want are right in front of you. What a blessing!

The first thing we did after saying our hellos and giving each other hugs was go eat. And what else to eat as a welcome home meal other than marinated meat!? We went to a place called 청학골 right next to my parents place, and it was glorious. What’s even better is that it was only 13,000 won per serving of meat. Affordable and delicious!

IMG_2093

I love the sauces and cooking your own meat! My dad is great at cooking meat, so it was perfect.IMG_2094

Looking grimy from the plane ride, but this is the first picture I’ve taken with the two of them in three whole years. THREE. IMG_2096

Must I say more about this picture?

Leave a Reply

